My House Moves

Standard

My House Moves
My house moves to its own beat completely
Quietly, quickly, orderly, neatly
Its turns and it drums
As the curtains do waves
The air conditioner
Giving a wild display, a path it paves
The way for the icemaker
The sleeptaker
The sound maker
The insinuator of
Click Click Clack

My house moves to its own beat completely
It grooves and moves a mystery
It dances it prances
Draws lances with nearby houses
It lurks and jerks
And ticks and tocks
It bores and roars
It laughs and it snores
It squeaks just like a mouse
And filled with life my full house
Swells and propels joy
With each little trinket and toy

My house moves to a beat
Its own completely
Shrieking, come see
What makes me tick
Come meet me It invites it delights
Excites you to the bone It gives you peace of mind
It listens to you for long hours when you are on the phone
Alone and it moans
Its bark is worse than its bite,
When a mess it’s not a pretty sight
It has the ability to enchant you with books,
Good looks, in every cranny and nook

My house moves to a beat
Completely its own
It bubbles, has plenty of troubles
But mostly it’s home

Leave a Reply

