Why I Blare the Music so Loud

Standard

I blare the music to mute the pain

I blare the music to dim the hate

I blare the music for reaction

I blare the music for rebellion

It always works

It always angers

But truly it doesn’t work

Everyone leaves angry

No one considers I could be upset

And I am

It’s why I do this,

Why I blare the music so loud

It’s why I often pick up the pieces alone

Sometimes I blare the music when I am happy

And I want to hear “blank space”

Those glorious days I’m home alone

And grinning from ear to ear

Not tonight, tonight it “goes does in flames”

Tonight sadness is why

Why I Blare the music so loud

(Taylor would want me to shake it off…)

Leave a Reply

