The Tree of Love

Standard

You said we shouldn’t speak for a while

I tried to contact you two months later

The silence was choking me

No reply to my message

You may have blocked me

My tears flow on their own, my brain burns in pain

The love I feel just does not disappear

I want it to, but the roots are strong

Impossible to tear out

So instead I wait

Keep hoping you’ll contact me

I hope you’ll come to my door

And never let me go…

Keep wondering what you are thinking

Trying so hard to let the memories go

Because the tears burn my eyes and the memories engulf my heart

I do not know where I go from here

I need closure so I can uproot the tree of love

If you feel that way, I must understand you

I must try to let someone else in

Leave a Reply

