Ode to this special soul, Bella

Standard

Ode to a person that gave me a chance to be from the beginning

She never judged, just listened to whatever I had to say, and she actually cared I could tell

To a person that went with me to the hospital and stayed the entire time

You barely knew me, but you spent a day where you could be doing anything else – with me

Ode to sitting on the table in front of Shimer amongst the fall leaves and spilling so much suffering

I felt so calm because of your demeanor

To finding out you and I share similar pain and no judgment

Shock in my power to talk openly and cope, and not want anyone’s pity

Ode to the park in Bridgeport that flooded me with joy, and somehow I know you knew I’d been happy here

Ode to my temptation that takes me to magical places

Ode to your dorm room, a calm place in an uncalm world

To your silky hair and your purple sweater known by a better name…

To your stones and that store

Ode to respecting my beliefs and never laughing at me

Thank you for giving me a place to stay many times when things were dark

Ode to showers at 5am (because I was up) and makeovers at 7am (because you are kind)

You made me realize I was beautiful, I always knew but you showed me.

You put down my hair and my world changed.

Ode to perspective and caring

Ode to my spirit animal – Bella

Leave a Reply

