Release me

Standard

I want to take it

Away from your hand

That power only you have over me

It’s one I can’t stand

I want to take it

And twist it and turn it

Take it deep in the woods and burn it

I want to stop feeding your powers

With a beaming smile and joking conversation

I want to take away your smile’s sensation

I think I’ll bend it

Reverse it to you

So that way you’ll feel it

You’ll love me

The way I love you

I mean,

If it can’t be destroyed

I wish it changes its spell

The powers of heaven and hell

Clash before my eyes

My only prize

Is knowing I’ll see you again

But this is a double ended sword

The other end is your powers

Your purple pixie dust

That activates when our eyes meet

It’s the best pleasure in my life

And the worst torment at the same time

A paradox – that’s your true power

You have my in rapture one moment

Then captured by tears the next

Unable to breath, swallow, or move.

I want to take it, shatter and break it

There. Now it is done.

Now, It commands me no more.

Leave a Reply

