The Persistence of Rapture

Standard

You’re going to have to wait

Accept what I am, what happened

Because of repressed feelings

At first I thought it was I want what I can’t have

But that is not the case

I’m spinning through shingles of space

I have fallen so hard

Fallen on my face

I have fallen so hard

Fallen in love with you

The more I try to fake hate

The more I get caught

Unable to escape

How can I move on

If I can’t move at all

You’re supposed to catch

Me when I fall

You let me go

You let me down

I’m scared of what I’ve been

Merely windows of myself

The broken mirror bleeds shards of truth

I will not stop loving you

Even if the feelings aren’t mutual

Because I’ve loved you

So far without your help

I mean, besides your presence…

So you’re going to have to wait

I might weep a while longer

Hey what won’t break me

Shake me

Will make me stronger

So gather up your baggage

Leave it at the door

And only if you feel like it

We’ll talk a little more

Otherwise I’ll be here staring

Comparing windows of myself

One’s blurred by tears of nature

Tears of what will never be

Leave a Reply

