What do I do with my delusion of love?

Standard

Delusional?
If I saw him today

And he wanted to see me again

My heart would leap

My joy would swell

The tears I produce could fill a well

I would hold on to him

Our hug the only thing that exists

My love persists 
But what about all the bad

The pain he caused 

Do I forgive

Do I try

Do I do it?

Do I comply?
It is my dream to be with him 

But, his cruel side came out

The two sides are there.

I cannot ignore that.
What do I do with my delusion of 

Love?

Leave a Reply

