When my head is spinning in madness 

Standard

When my head is spinning in madness 

I’ve been wrestling with these thoughts 

I’ve been trying desperately to turn off the switches

I’ve been trying to lock the cage and throw the key into the abyss

I’ve been putting out the flames in vain

I’ve been drowning in this flood 

By allowing the thoughts to flow I am 

By allowing the thoughts to flow I exist

By allowing the thoughts to live 

I can train them and be in control

I can call the shots and usurp their power.

The leader is me.

Leave a Reply

