Wanderlust?

Standard

My Summertime sadness

Turns to bursting joy

As I awake a quick mistake

And I nearly fall

I laugh, as I am still sleepy

But it’s time to be alive

Be awake

So I make two cups of coffee

One for now and one for soon after

I dream about the gym and the theater

Two different places, a rush the same

Two mediums of relax

In the theater my brain wanders

In the gym my body does so

But both my body and mind are linked

They are in sync

And as I concern myself with what I want to do

I jot things down quickly

I prepare myself for the gym

I look through old photos as I watch the news

My brain is going so fast

So I type this poem

As John Legend echos

“This time we’ll take it slow”

Suddenly, in the dining room

Wanderlust?

Leave a Reply

