I simply cannot stop singing

Standard

All the Dishes of meals past are neatly washed

The green grass, plants, and blooming flowers have been watered

I have showered and coffee runs swiftly through my veins

Thinking about fireworks tonight, 1ooth anniversary of Navy Pier

Thinking about being in love, what that feels like

Hauntingly Beautiful and Speechless

A contradiction

I cannot stop singing

A list was made this summer about what I wanted to do this summer

Everything I wanted has been occurring

It’s been so lovely that

When I’m alone

I cannot stop singing

It calms and cradles my soul

As waiting, wondering takes a toll

As long as I am happy, healthy, and full of joy

The music will blare

I will stare forward

An audience of one

As my lungs get a work out of the century

I smile, and hope

With the lyrics this good, the beat this sick, the meaning raw and honest

I simply cannot stop singing

Leave a Reply

