It can be Repaired with Love

Standard

Sipping Coffee with my mom

Suddenly “Breaking News”

It has happened again

The moments of Dallas

Senseless Killings

Still fresh

The shooting deaths of two young men

Gone before their time

All this is something I’m trying to make sense of

The killing seems endless

Unable to breath from the distress I type

I don’t know who I will reach

But I preach

I plead

I lead the push for peace

We love each other

Man, woman, child, sister, and brother

We must let love win

Pray for France

Most of all,

We must not let the actions of a few define all of us

Strength in Love, Prayer, and Hope

Live your lives and continue to push for progress

While recognizing the Love abundant, all around

Leave a Reply

