Tea Party Thoughts Make me Smile all the Way Home

Standard

Lounging outside and it’s getting quite dark

The snacks are all set

The calm air kisses my neck and my sunburn

And that amazing tea infused with honey

My best friend won’t let me help

She sets it all up

That delicious tea

Suddenly I relax

Suddenly I reminisce

And I open up

Stories about my past

Relationships is where it goes

I’m not bitter, I’m not sad

It’s nice to recall the past moments

That made me who I am today

“You never told me that”.

Well, the environment was alluring

It was so calming

The lovely backyard with comfy patio chairs

And  pretty lamps and  beautiful, blooming flowers

Tea party thoughts

Make me smile all the way home

Leave a Reply

