The lover that loves me back

Standard

In the yard

It’s scorching hot

But I feel good

Starting to reading my book

Things are done, now I’m 

Thinking about yoga 

Thinking about volleyball, mango smoothies, Chinese food and the look on the Pope’s face as he enter the famous death camp Auschwitz…

Haunting images of a loss of humanity 

So both the great and the evil

I ponder and I wander

Through the grass and up the deck stairs

I think about the mall with my friend, about an internship I want, and my last year of school

Fleeting thoughts…

I think about love

When will it come? The lover that loves me back 

True love in real life

So, I wander as I ponder…

Leave a Reply

