The Summer Letdown: Suicide Squad

Standard

I have a brief thing  to say about this film, and that makes me sad because I looked forward to it all summer. After a few friends said this movie was not that great, I was still heading to the theater excited. The previews looked amazing. Unfortunately, this movie was over-hyped and did not live up to those huge expectations.  This film fell flat for me. I was looking for things I’ve seen in other superhero movies, like Deadpool. Things that are funny, scary, and captivating. I looked for certain film techniques, yes, but I desperately searched for plausibility. This film was not plausible at all. I know, you are thinking, it’s a super hero (villain) movie. However, it was so unbelievable it became unappealing. This film lack those things greatly, but it’s important to say the characters were not the issue. The members of things squad were well cast and the beginning of the movie was amazing. In the end, it blended so many different fragments and called that a plot. Will Smith’s character was on point. Jared Leto as the Joker was brilliant and Margo that plays Harley Quinn was truly brilliant. She was easily the best character. The choice of music in this film was so good, but it seemed that music was unnecessary at some points.I liked the cinematography of this film. The use of the camera in different ways was unique. The plot was it’s undoing. I say, skip Suicide Squad.

Leave a Reply

