The Rush

Standard

Sudden messages pop on my screen
We talk about everything and anything
I don’t know where it’s going
I want to enjoy the ride
In the past I rushed relationships
I wanted the love. I wanted what people in love have.
Did I want to work for it?
Did I want to watch it grow?
I worried about uncomfortable conversations.
I worried about that first kiss.
I worried about disappointing someone.
I worried about developing a comfort zone and trusting someone completely.
Relationships are scary.
I’ve been let down a lot.
I’ve been hurt.
What drives me is the concept of love.
I want to be walking down the streets of Chicago with the one I love. We don’t have a destination. And we don’t really do anything. We walk and explore. And that’s the best day. The little moments and quiet cafe. It’s so different experiencing the moment where you are so happy, you relax and know this good time will be. It will just be.

Leave a Reply

