Can I bottle up this evening and have it for eternity?

Standard

We sway slowly on the bench

In my backyard

The cool wind calms, cleanses our souls

No words, just together we sit in peace

You stroke my long hair and it stirs my senses

And so I turn my head, to face you

To stare into your most beautiful eyes

Once our eyes link

The rest is beyond (my) belief and my control

Suddenly you kiss me, and it intensifies I hold you closer than I ever have

And as I feel your kiss, tender and passionate

Reality and magical realms align

Twilight comes

You ask me if I’m cold, if we should go in

I have a question too

Can I bottle up this evening and have it for eternity?

Leave a Reply

