Crossroads

Standard

When you are at a crossroads with something you love

When you finally feel like you belong
After a quarter century of wondering
Where is my place

I found my space, my place
And that place might disappear or be altered…

What do you do??
How do you react??

With angry?
With tears?
How when you voted to save what you love do you feel so overwhelmed?

How do you eat, sleep, or exist
When your world is changing
And you can’t catch up mentally
With what is transpiring right before you?

There is little time to process
Only time to act

But, with how I am feeling,
Does anything matter anymore?

Do I matter?

Leave a Reply

