Oh, Lonely Nights

Standard

Oh, lonely Nights

The stars are dimly shining

I lay writing

Hoping one day

I won’t be so lonely

And that I could read this poem

To someone besides you

I have a feeling it will never happen, true

As the cloud that masks the sun

Or the firm looks of okay that masks a breakdown of self

Oh, Lonely nights when my lover

If my lover breaks my heart

I will remember these lonely nights where I did start

At the beginning – square one

Before hypothetical heartbreak starts

But please lonely night end soon

I can spread staring, penetrating the moon

Lonely nights thank you for alone time

It may have been a bit too much

For now my body fears every touch

May have been a bit much

For now my body fears every touch

Get close, tug down shirt

Slowly back down before you get hurt

Lastly lonely nights

Although I am currently hateful

You make me grateful

For everything, faithful too.

 

Leave a Reply

