Now that he’s won what has he done? A call for calm, but a call to act

Standard

All the polls were so unbelievably wrong 

Somehow he has won 

(No, I didn’t just wake up, although I wish I could from this nightmare)

I’m not being bitter or a sore loser

I’m worried about this beautiful country, about the state of the union the state of the United States 

Now that he has won, what has he done?

It’s mayhem and massive diplomatic mistakes that make headlines 

It’s sad, impulsive, insulting early morning tweets that make news 

Tweets do nothing but cause more trouble and distract from our point of attack

I call to us all to act, I call to action 

I don’t know what we can do

But something has be done

The lawmakers aren’t doing nearly enough 

And I know many of us have had enough

I say, we make sure that all people know he’s a fraud and not a man of honor or a man that respects others

So I ask: it’s do or die: speak up

Not just for now, but for the future of this country and its people 

Leave a Reply

