And we all awed

Standard

Cannot wait

but the fireworks

were 30 minutes late

the crowd was stifling

but once they began

blasting  bright colors,  crazy shapes, and shocking sounds

It was so quick and overwhelming my senses

The smell of smoke choked me a bit towards the end

But after rushing back to the car

Getting home

As I lay in tucked into bed

I felt so content

As if the fireworks blew up all my problems and suddenly I was free

We all were

The families and friends together and all the love

coming together

It was like this remarkable moment that

brings me back to my childhood

Sweet, summer days

When the evening yanked the sun down

And we all awed

Leave a Reply

