Current Mood: Stop this train

Standard

Stop this train
I want to get off and go home again
I can’t take the speed it’s moving in
I know I can’t
But, honestly, won’t someone stop this train?

-stop this train by John Mayer

I think in lyrics and these lyrics are how I’m feeling. You could stay it’s my current mood. Or it has been since the campaign for president began. Now, day after day the decisions Trump makes continue to be self-destructive but also destructive to America. I don’t know why but it feels like the walls are closing in on me when I watch the news or catch a story on my phone. Do you know that my best workout was when Trump was speaking at a town hall and I was so appalled by the lies and rude words he was spewing so I continued going on the treadmill until the talk was over. My dad was next to me, and I remember walking out of that gym that night thinking, there’s no way that after this type of behavior and performance he would be the republican candidate? Alas, worse than just that happened. So as I think in song, my current mood is Stop this Train by John Mayer because honestly, won’t someone stop this train?

-M

Leave a Reply

