In Between

Standard

I’m in between

Saying goodbye to you

and thinking about our conversation

I’m on the brink of finality

My final decision

I’m not the girl for you

I cannot trick myself into anything else

So as I edge closer to moving on

I realize I’m in between

Because I remember your kind words

But it’s not meant to be

So I force myself to take a walk

To exercise

To cook

To laugh

And to appreciate what we had, and what I learned

So I can be no longer in between

Leave a Reply

