In the Calm Night

Standard

After that frenzy, that madness
That whole day in turmoil
Because someone tried to steal my information
I sat on the phone assessing the situation
Then exhaustion assaulted my body
But also great relief
The real humor:
I had joked about hackers the previous night
Like a fool
Lesson Learned

Then
In the calm night
I watched Halloween Wars in peace
I ate my bacon cheese burger on a pretzel bun with glee
And in the calm night
The Chiefs play
I sit contently and pray
And slowly I drift off to sleep
In the calm night

Leave a Reply

