Older and Frankly Bolder

Standard

In six days I will be older
And I’m frankly bolder
I’m so much stronger
My patience lasts so much longer
I don’t know if I’m wiser
But much to my surprise
People ask me for advice
But soon I will be 29
And I honestly feel fabulous
At first I worried about where I am
In my life
I have graduated and I’m planning the rest
For now
It’s really been a journey
But where has the time gone
It really has flown by
It just feels so wrong and I wonder why
But it also finally feels so very right
To me be
So I say here’s to 29
Here’s to cheers and fears and tears
Here’s to never compromising on who I am
Here’s to Life
Because we only get one

One thought on “Older and Frankly Bolder

Leave a Reply

